Return to Locus Seat
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Locus Seat - LOVE IT! November 3, 2015
Reviewer: Marilee S. from Alida, Saskatchewan, Canada  
I have had major back problems over the past year and the company I work for purchased me a Locus Seat and desk.  I was recently unable to use my seat for a few of weeks until a replacement seat could be shipped out directly from Focal.  Honestly, my back gave a sigh of relief when I sat on this chair again.  I never want to be without it again!  I would not hesitate to purchase one of these seats if you have any type of back problem.  It really worked for me!!  Focal customer service rep (Amanda K) was the most pleasant and accomodating person to deal with!  I was amazed at the efficient service we received!  I would gladly deal with Focal Upright for any of their products!   If it was possible, I would give them a ten star rating rather than five!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
It's bad ass August 28, 2015
Reviewer: Aaron McHugh - blogger/podcaster  
Here are my experiences so far:

1. I feel better - I genuinely feel physically better at the end of each work day.  Instead of low backache, I feel stronger from the trifecta of sitting, standing and core stabilization.
2. I feel more creative - Maybe it's because my brother is an architect.  He creates buildings that you can touch and walk through.  My Locus Workstation can take on the profile of a draftsman's workbench.  I prefer the slightly tilted position of the desk as if I was an architect shaping the skyline.  Instead, I write, market & sell software (which I happen to love).  My newfound workstation makes me feel like creating a-new.
3. The transition from sitting-to-standing is quicker - This might seem like a minor nuance benefit.  It's not.  The ability to quickly jump up and walk around or change positions quickly is like Usain Bolt (he's really fast) running a tenth of a second faster in 100 meters.  It's bad ass.  The result is that you get up more often to move around.  Instead of sitting stagnant for an eight+ hour workday, you move about more often.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thrilled August 28, 2015
Reviewer: Cheryl from Oak Park, IL  
I was instantly thrilled with how much more active and alive I felt sitting at this new, higher desk with the rock & roll backless seat.  I stand up more during my work day and it feels like a welcome departure from being "stuck" in a chair and desk. Thanks again from a very happy customer to have ventured to buy a new, architectural space age work platform.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love my Locus Seat! August 26, 2015
Reviewer: Laura  
I love my Locus seat!! It's awesome. I work from home and I use it all day, every day. Love love love!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
I'm an Absolute Fan! August 24, 2015
Reviewer: Janne R  
I am an absolute fan of my Locus Workstation!
Born with Ehlers-Danlos-Syndrome, I suffer from various joint pains.  The Locus Workstation provides me with a desk that is fully adjustable to a perfect ergonomic setup.  This way, I can comfortably work on my computer for a very long time.  Gone is the time where I would get up from a regular office chair feeling stiff with back pain or numb limbs.  Sure, this is not a cheap desk, but what a great investment!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best of both worlds July 13, 2015
Reviewer: K. Wiesmann, M.D.  
As a radiologist I spend the majority of my professional life seated. I've used many ergonomic chairs in the past but they still lacked one thing - the ability to allow me to do my work upright. I have a desk that raises to standing height but after hours of standing my feet became tired and sore. The Focal chair allows me to have the best of both worlds. I have some support so I am not completely on my feet but I am finally upright and able to move more naturally than when seated. Since using the Focal upright chair I am more alert and my back is giving me less trouble. Using the Focal chair has been a benefit in my profession and I encourage other radiologists to give it a try.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
I Love it!! July 13, 2015
Reviewer: Ellen McNally, Chiropractor from Providence  
Personally I love it!! .... It really does alleviate the pressure from your spine. It is so comfortable that I actually enjoy to do paperwork now because I enjoy sitting there so much.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Absolutely love the chair - BRAVO!! July 13, 2015
Reviewer: Luis Centenera, MD from New Mexico  
This is the second chair that I've ordered - I absolutely love them! ... Every day, I have many curious people - hospital workers, fellow radiologists , other physicians - eagerly peering into my Radiology Office to see this novel chair, and I'm always more than happy to extol the merits and benefits of my Focal Upright Locus chair!...Since I started using the Locus chair in early January 2013, I've noticed that I have more energy and "feel better" at the end of a 12 hour shift after using the Locus chair...I think that it will be the next stage in evolution of the physiologic ergonomic workplace. I feel like an "early adopter" who has caught on to something that will be REALLY big and important to our working society. The health benefits of semi-upright sitting have been well documented, and this notion of semi-upright sitting will definitely be the next big trend in the workplace environment....The Paradigm Shift has begun - and Mr.Keen and Focal Upright Furniture will be at the forefront of this Paradigm Shift!! Bravo!!

Was this review helpful to you?